Manager Selection

ARC - Absolute Return Consulting Gmbh seeks to link Austrian fund selectors with international asset managers. We are always looking for new exceptional asset managers that we can introduce to our established network of Austrian institutional investors, as part of our enhanced third party marketing business.

We base our manager and fund selection on our viewpoint as an investor. We are always looking for new opportunities for our advisory services and we are oftentimes invested in the funds of our partners. This means that our recommendations are backed by conviction. ARC - Absolute Return Consulting Gmbh is also executing und publishing research on the investment funds

Third Party Marketing Partners

  • Edgewood

    Edgewood, was founded in 1974 – to focus on institutional and high net worth clients with long-term outperformance investment horizons. The Firm has steadily grown its assets while maintaining the original quality of service to its exclusive and small list of clients. Edgewood’s goal is long-term capital appreciation through investment in a concentrated group of excellent businesses (a maximum of 22 shares in the portfolio at any one time), managed by great and honest leadership, and added to the portfolio using a disciplined valuation methodology very similar to a private equity approach to public markets. The Firm’s partners offer clients some of the best performance in the US Large Cap Growth investment class, full transparency of holdings, and regular reporting and visits to Austria to meet face-to-face.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • Sycomore Asset Management

    Sycomore Asset Management was established in 2001 and has ever since been majority-held by its founding partners and employees. The company started out with a few million Euro AuM and 5 employees, and since has seen steady organic growth. Since the beginning, the focus was on European equities and over the years the companys offering was expanded towards Absolute Return strategies and corporate bonds. In 2010 the company started integrating ESG criteria (Evironmental, Social and Governance) into their investment process and launched an equity, as well as a corporate bond fund in this segment.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • Tokio Marine Asset Management

    Tokio Marine Asset Management is a 100 % subsidiary of one of the largest Japanese insurance companies (Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance) and can look back on more than 30 years (established in 1985) of experience in the Japanese equity markets. While Tokio Marine Asset Management also manages money for the insurance group, the much larger part of the assets under management comes from external investors. Since 2010, Tokio Marine’s successful “Japanese Equity Focus” strategy (launched in 2004) is also available in an Irish UCITS funds.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • Maj Invest

    Maj Invest is the asset management division of the Maj Invest group and dates back to the foundation of the Danish government-sponsored entity LD Pensions in 1980. The commercial asset management business was initiated in 2005. The Global Equity team follows a value-oriented bottom-up philosophy as a framework to invest in securities of firms that have a ‘superior DNA’ based on stability, profitability, return potential, balance sheet quality and valuation. To ensure consistent alpha generation, the team utilizes macro analysis in combination with a proprietary risk modelling approach. The two portfolio managers Mr. Kurt Kara and Mr. Ulrik Jensen have built up a strong track record since 2005.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • UTI International

    UTI International manages the offshore interests of UTI Asset Management Company as well as the global marketing of the firm’s Investment Strategies. Current investors include Private Banks, Family Offices, Insurance companies, pension funds and other financial institutions. UTI Asset Management Company is one of India’s largest Money Managers and the leading manager of Indian Equities, Fixed Income and Private Equity.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • Harvest

    Harvest Global Investments (HGI), established in 2008 as the international arm of Chinese asset manager Harvest Fund Management, has offices in Hong Kong, London and New York. HGI combines a deeply experienced international team with on-the-ground knowledge and insights to deliver superior returns from Asian and Chinese markets to global investors.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • Candoris

    Candoris is a Dutch entrepreneurial company that carefully selects investment strategies and brings them at the doorstep of institutional investors and wholesale distribution companies in Europe. Candoris only selects investment strategies with a compelling story, a strong and repeatable investment process and a proven track record of a few dedicated asset management companies. The strategies are marketed towards institutional clients and wholesale distributors in Europe. Candoris creates better access for investors to these strategies by establishing funds and offering a strong representation. Asset managers can remain focused on their core activity, knowing they are represented in the highly developed and well capitalised markets.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • Laffitte Capital Management

    Laffitte Capital Management is an Asset Management Company authorized and regulated by the Autorité des Marchés Financiers (France) specialized in liquid arbitrage strategies. Since its launch in 2007, Laffitte Capital Management has endeavored to deliver consistent returns uncorrelated to the bond or stock markets through a disciplined investment process and strict risk guidelines. Their approach aims at lowering the overall risk and potentially enhancing returns for a diversified portfolio. The partners have been trading arbitrage strategies for more than 20 years.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • Phileas Asset Management

    Founded in December 2010, Phileas Asset Management is an independent asset management company based in Paris. The firm is headed by its co-founders Ludovic Labal and Cyril Bertrand. Phileas Asset Management’s core expertise is equity investments. As specialists in Long/Short equity investments, their approach is based on an in-depth knowledge of the companies they cover. Their investment decisions derive from in-house proprietary financial analysis and valuation models.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • Solidum Partners AG

    Solidum Partners AG is an independent asset manager specialized in and exclusively dedicated to insurance-event linked securities. Based in Zurich, Switzerland, a global center of reinsurance, the company offers advisory and fund management services for investments into this emerging asset class. Founded in 2004, the company was bought out by its management in 2006. Since then Solidum Partners collaborate in a strategic partnership with the Swiss family-owned IHAG Holding Ltd. Solidum Partners management team consists of (re)-insurance experts with a long industry experience in underwriting, actuarial and risk modelling.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • Tungsten Capital Management

    Tungsten Capital Management is an owner driven investment boutique based in Frankfurt am Main, which was founded in 2006. It specializes in quantitative managed “liquid Alternatives”. The outstanding characteristic is the stringent separation of pure alpha- and beta solutions. All Tungsten products focus on risk adjusted returns rather than absolute returns. The predominantly UCITS compliant product line – including the systematic Trycon fund - addresses the investment needs of institutional investors and family offices.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • Maj Invest

    Maj Invest is the asset management division of the Maj Invest group and dates back to the foundation of the Danish government-sponsored entity LD Pensions in 1980. The commercial asset management business was initiated in 2005. The Global Equity team follows a value-oriented bottom-up philosophy as a framework to invest in securities of firms that have a ‘superior DNA’ based on stability, profitability, return potential, balance sheet quality and valuation. To ensure consistent alpha generation, the team utilizes macro analysis in combination with a proprietary risk modelling approach. The two portfolio managers Mr. Kurt Kara and Mr. Ulrik Jensen have built up a strong track record since 2005.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • UTI International

    UTI International manages the offshore interests of UTI Asset Management Company as well as the global marketing of the firm’s Investment Strategies. Current investors include Private Banks, Family Offices, Insurance companies, pension funds and other financial institutions. UTI Asset Management Company is one of India’s largest Money Managers and the leading manager of Indian Equities, Fixed Income and Private Equity.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • Zest SA

    Zest SA is Swiss Investment Manager, supervised and regulated by FINMA. Since 2007 the company manages several UCITS compliant funds. Their investment approach is focused on absolute return performance, delivered in any market condition. The management team is specialized in the “top down” approach and consistently applies its interpretation of the macroeconomic scenario to the financial markets, seeking the fundamentals changes with a “global macro” style.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

  • Mulvaney Capital

    Mulvaney Capital, founded 1999, is an UK-based and regulated alternative investment manager. Mulvaney Capital’s systematic long-term trend following program seeks to deliver high absolute returns in rising and falling markets. The program invests in futures contracts linked to a diverse range of commodities and financial assets listed on regulated exchanges around the world. It takes a long term approach to capturing trends in order to reduce the risk of being shaken out by short term price fluctuations. Historical returns have been uncorrelated to stock or bond markets. Mulvaney Capital’s investors include leading fund of funds, wealth managers, family offices and high net worth individuals across Europe, North America and Asia. Mulvaney Capital is authorised and regulated in the UK by the Financial Conduct Authority.

    further information for investors

  • Culross Global Investment Management

    Culross Global Investment Management Ltd. is focused on absolute return investments and successfully manages funds of hedge funds and discretionary hedge fund portfolios since 1992. Culross has one clear goal: “To preserve their clients’ capital and grow it continuously regardless of market conditions.” Our success is based on a stable, experienced team, generating profitable investment ideas, identifying talented managers superimposed with disciplined risk management.

    go to the website

    further information for investors

Important information

The contents of this website are confidential and/or legally protected and intended only for information purposes of the named addressee(s). The information on this website has been obtained from sources believed reliable (data of fund companies themselves or extern data from e.g. Bloomberg), but we do not guarantee its accuracy or completeness, and it should not be relied upon as such. The information contained herein does not constitute an offer to buy or sell a product, neither can it replace an individual consultation. Furthermore, the information provided is neither a recommendation nor an offer to buy or sell a product and should not be regarded as such. Information on this website should not be regarded as legal or tax advice and we suggest consulting an expert before making any (investment) decision. Past performance should not be taken as an indication or guarantee of future performance, and no representation or warranty, express or implied, is made regarding future performance. ARC will not assume any liability for loss or damage of any kind, arising, directly or indirectly, through the use of any part of the information provided. ARC doesn’t offer a general comparison of all available products, but focuses on a selected number of providers. A list of all products offered by ARC is available in the log-in area (registration obligatory). Please notice that investment products and information mentioned on the website are not intended for distribution in the US. Therefore, they do not apply to US residents according to Rule 902, Regulation S, Securities Act 1933 (in particular American citizens or persons permanently resident in the US). If you have read and understood these conditions of use you may click the "Agree" button below to proceed. By doing so you acknowledge that you understand the conditions of use and agree to abide by them.

Fondsselektion

ARC - Absolute Return Consulting GmbH versteht sich als Bindeglied zwischen Fondsselektoren und internationalen Fondsgesellschaften. Wir sind stets auf der Suche nach hervorragenden Asset Managern, die wir unseren vornehmlich österreichischen institutionellen Investoren vorstellen.

Die Auswahl der Produkte und Fondsgesellschaften erfolgt aus Investorensicht, da wir auch stets auf der Suche nach Investmentopportunitäten für unser Investment Advisory sind und oftmals in die Fonds unserer Partner investiert sind. ARC - Absolute Return Consulting GmbH führt auch periodische Vor-Ort Due Dilligence Besuche bei den Asset Managern durch und veröffentlicht regelmäßig Research zu den Investmentfonds.

Partner

  • Edgewood

    Edgewood wurde 1974 gegründet und konzentriert sich auf institutionelle Investoren und vermögende Privatkunden mit einem langfristigen Anlagehorizont. Auch wenn das von Edgewood verwaltete Vermögen über die Jahre stetig gewachsen ist, so wurde die ursprüngliche Qualität der Dienstleistung für die exklusive und kleine Liste an Kunden beibehalten. Edgewood hat das Ziel, langfristigen Kapitalzuwachs durch Anlage in ein konzentriertes Portfolio von ausgezeichneten Unternehmen (maximal 22 Aktien im Portfolio zu jedem gegebenen Zeitpunkt) zu erreichen. Der Zugang ähnelt mit seiner äußerst disziplinierten Bewertungsmethodik einem Private-Equity- Ansatz für Aktienmärkte. Edgewood bietet seinen Kunden eine herausragende Performance im Bereich von US-Aktien, volle Transparenz des Portfolios, sowie regelmäßig die Möglichkeit das Management Team in Österreich persönlich kennenzulernen.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

  • Sycomore Asset Management

    Sycomore Asset Management wurde 2001 gegründet und steht seitdem durchgehend im Besitz des Managements und der Mitarbeiter. Damals startete das Unternehmen mit einigen Mio. Euro AuM und fünf Mitarbeitern; mittlerweile ist es erfolgreich organisch gewachsen. Der Fokus lag zu Beginn auf europäischen Aktien, im Laufe der Jahre kamen Absolute Return Strategien und Unternehmensanleihen hinzu. Seit 2010 setzt das Unternehmen auch verstärkt ESG-Kriterien (Environmental, Social and Governance) im Anlageprozess ein und es wurde sowohl ein Aktien- als auch ein Anleihefonds in diesem Segment aufgelegt.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

  • Tokio Marine Asset Management

    Tokio Marine Asset Management ist die Tochtergesellschaft einer der größten japanischen Versicherungsgesellschaften. Seit der Gründung 1985 hat sich das Unternehmen als Spezialist für Asien, insbesondere Japan, etabliert. Tokio Marine Asset Management verwaltet auch Geld für die Versicherungsgruppe, der Großteil des verwalteten Vermögens kommt aber von externen Kunden. Seit 2010 ist die erfolgreiche „Japanese Equity Focus“ Strategie (besteht seit 2004) auch durch einen irischen UCITS Fonds verfügbar.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

  • Maj Invest

    Maj Invest ist die Asset Management Division der Maj Invest Group und geht zurück auf die Gründung der dänischen LD Pensionskasse im Jahr 1980. Seit 2005 bietet das Unternehmen seine Dienstleistungen als eigenständiger Asset Manager an. Das Global Equity Team verfolgt eine Value-orientierte Bottom-up Philosophie und investiert in Aktien von Unternehmen, die in Bezug auf Stabilität, Profitabilität, Ertragspotenzial, Bilanzqualität und Bewertung eine „überlegene DNA“ aufweisen. Um eine beständige Alpha Generierung zu erzielen nutzt das Team auch einen kombinierten Ansatz aus Makro-Analyse und firmeneigenen Risikomodellen. Die beiden Portfolio Manager (Kurt Kara und Ulrik Jensen) konnten mit ihrem Ansatz seit 2005 einen starken Track Record aufbauen.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

  • UTI International

    UTI International verwaltet die internationalen Beteiligungen der UTI Asset Management Company und ist zuständig für den globalen Vertrieb der vom Unternehmen angebotenen Investment Strategien. Zu den Kunden zählen Privatbanken, Stiftungen, Versicherungen, Pensionskassen und andere institutionelle Investoren. UTI Asset Management Company ist einer der größten Asset Manager Indiens und führend im Bereich indischer Aktien, Anleihen und Private Equity.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

  • Harvest

    Harvest Global Investments (HGI) wurde 2008 als internationaler Arm des chinesischen Vermögensverwalters Harvest Fund Management gegründet und hat Niederlassungen in Hong Kong, London und New York. HGI bietet globalen Investoren Zugang zu einem erfahrenen internationalen Team mit lokaler Vor-Ort-Expertise, um überdurchschnittliche Erträge an den asiatischen und chinesischen Märkten zu ermöglichen.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

  • Candoris

    Candoris ist ein holländisches Unternehmen, das sorgfältig selektierte Investmentstrategien zu institutionellen Investoren nach Europa bringt. Der Fokus liegt bei der Auswahl der Strategien auf einer schlüssigen Story, einem wiederholbaren und robusten Investmentprozess und einem nachweislich herausragendem Track Record. Candoris schafft damit einen einfachen und direkten Zugang zu den Managern, indem es die Strategien auf der eigenen Plattform in UCITS Fonds verpackt und sämtliche Informationen und Dokumente bereitstellt. Für die Assetmanager hat das den Vorteil, dass sie sich auf ihre Kernkompetenz fokussieren können.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

  • Laffitte Capital Management

    Laffitte Capital Management ist ein auf liquide Arbitrage Strategien spezialisierter Asset Manager, autorisiert und reguliert von der französischen Aufsicht, Autorité des Marchés Financiers. Seit 2007 ermöglicht der disziplinierte Investmentansatz und das strikte Risikomanagement von Laffitte Investoren stabile Erträge zu erwirtschaften, und dabei weitestgehend unabhängig von den Bewegungen am Aktien- und Anleihenmarkt zu bleiben. Ziel ist es Kunden so ein Instrument zu geben, welches das Risiko eines diversifizierten Portfolios reduziert und die Gesamtperformance verbessern kann. Die Gründer von Laffitte haben mehr als 20 Jahre gemeinsame Trading-Erfahrung im Bereich von Arbitrage Strategien, unter anderem für eine große Bankengruppe.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

  • Phileas Asset Management

    Phileas Asset Management ist ein 2010 gegründeter unabhängiger Asset Manager mit Sitz in Paris. Das Unternehmen wird geleitet von den beiden Gründern Ludovic Labal und Cyril Bertrand. Die Kernkompetenz von Phileas Asset Management sind Aktieninvestments. Der Investmentprozess der auf Long/Short Investments fokussierten Manager basiert auf der fundierten Kenntnis der analysierten Unternehmen. Die Investmententscheidungen werden durch selbstentwickelte Finanzanalyseverfahren und Bewertungsmodelle unterstützt.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

  • Phileas Asset Management

    EG Capital Advisors ist ein Asset Manager mit Niederlassungen in London und Moskau und spezialisiert in Schwellenländer-Anleihen, Listed und Private Equity. Die Firma EG Capital Advisors hat ihren ersten Fonds im Februar 2014 gestartet und im Jahr 2018 den EM Corporate High Yield Fonds aufgelegt. Das Spezialisten Fixed-Income Team widmet sich der Analyse des Schwellenländerkredit-Risikos und setzen dabei ein gruppenbasiertes Entscheidungsmodell und eine „Bottom-Up“ Ansatz ein, um riskante Anlageklassen konservativ zu gestionieren. Das Team zeichnet sich durch langjährige Expertise im Corporate Credit Bereich aus und konzentriert sich ausschließlich auf die EM Corporate High Yield Strategie.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

  • Solidum Partners AG

    Die Solidum Partners AG ist ein unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter mit exklusiver Fokussierung auf verbriefte Versicherungsanlagen. Die Gesellschaft wurde im Jahr 2004 gegründet und 2006 vom Management übernommen. Seit dieser Zeit arbeitet Solidum Partners in einer strategischen Partnerschaft mit der schweizerischen IHAG Holding. Solidum Partners Management Team besteht aus Rück- und Erstversicherungsexperten mit langjähriger Industrieerfahrung als Underwriter, Versicherungsmathematiker und Risikomodellierer.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

  • Tungsten Capital Management

    Tungsten Capital Management ist eine inhabergeführte Investmentboutique und wurde im Jahr 2006 mit Sitz in Frankfurt am Main gegründet. Sie ist spezialisiert auf "liquid Alternatives" mit systematischem Ansatz. Zentrales Alleinstellungsmerkmal der Produkte ist die strikte Trennung nach reinen Alpha- und Beta-Lösungen. Im Fokus steht dabei stets die risiko-adjustierte Rendite anstelle des absoluten Ertrags. Die überwiegend UCITS-konforme Produktpalette von Tungsten inklusive des systematischen Trycon Fonds richtet sich an institutionelle Investoren und Family Offices.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

  • Zest SA

    Zest SA ist ein von der Aufsichtsbehörde FINMA regulierter Schweizer Asset Manager. Seit 2007 verwaltet das Unternehmen mehrere Strategien in UCITS Fonds. Die Investmentphilosophie des Hauses ist es, Absolute Return Performance in jedem Marktumfeld zu liefern. Das Management Team ist dabei auf einen „Top Down“ Ansatz spezialisiert und versucht globale makroökonomische Trends zu erkennen, welche die Finanzmärkte beeinflussen.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

  • Mulvaney Capital

    Mulvaney Capital, 1999 gegründet, ist ein in Großbritannien ansässiger Alternative Investment Manager. Mulvaney bietet ein systematisches langfristiges Trendfolgeprogramm an, das in fallenden und steigenden Märkten hohe absolute Erträge anstrebt. Das Programm investiert in Rohstoff- und Financial Futures Kontrakte, gehandelt an regulierten Börsen weltweit. Der langfristige Ansatz bei Trendfolge verringert das Risiko, von kurzfristigen Markbewegungen ausgestoppt zu werden. Die historischen Erträge waren nicht korreliert zu Aktien- und Anleihenmärkten. Zu den Investoren von Mulvaney Capital zählen unter anderem Dachfondsmanager, Vermögensverwaltungen, und vermögende Privatpersonen in Europa, Nordamerika und Asien. Mulvaney Capital ist in Großbritannien zugelassen und reguliert durch die Financial Conduct Authority (FCA).

    Details für Investoren

  • Culross Global Investment Management

    Culross Global Investment Management Ltd. ist spezialisiert auf Absolute Return Investments und managt seit 1992 Dach-Hedge-Fonds und diskretionäre Hedge Fonds-Mandate. Culross folgt dabei einem klaren Ziel: Das Vermögen der Kunden abzusichern und auszubauen, unabhängig von Turbulenzen an den Finanzmärkten. Entscheidend für den Erfolg ist ein erfahrenes und eingespieltes Team, das profitable Anlageideen generiert und für die Umsetzung die am besten geeigneten Hedge Fonds Manager auswählt.

    zur Webseite

    Details für Investoren

Wichtige rechtliche Hinweise

Die auf dieser Website veröffentlichten Informationen sind als Marketingmitteilungen und nicht als Empfehlung zum Kauf, Verkauf oder Halten eines Produkts, nicht als Angebot zum Kauf bzw. Verkauf oder als Aufforderung, ein solches Angebot zu stellen, zu verstehen. Die Website dient lediglich einer ersten Information und ersetzt keine auf die individuellen Besonderheiten jedes Interessenten abgestimmte Beratung. Ferner handelt es sich bei den Informationen der Website nicht um eine Rechts- oder Steuerberatung. ARC empfiehlt, vor Inanspruchnahme einer Dienstleistung bzw. vor Zeichnung eines Produkts hinsichtlich der konkreten steuerlichen Auswirkungen einen Steuerberater zu befragen. ARC rät dringend, Anlageentscheidungen erst nach individueller Beratung durch einen Experten zu treffen. ARC bietet keinen umfassenden Marktvergleich über alle auf dem Markt erhältlichen Produkte. Die Informationen zu Fonds oder anderen Produkten sowie andere auf der Website zur Verfügung gestellte Informationen sind nicht an US-Bürger bzw. für Personen, die in den USA ansässig sind ("US-Person" nach Regulation S des Securities Act 1933), gerichtet. Die auf dieser Website genannten Produkte dürfen in den USA bzw. "US-Personen" nicht angeboten bzw. empfohlen werden. Wird in den auf dieser Website veröffentlichten Informationen auf die (frühere) Entwicklung von Fonds oder anderen Produkten Bezug genommen, ist zu bedenken, dass die frühere Entwicklung keine Rückschlüsse auf die künftige Entwicklung zulässt. Die auf dieser Website veröffentlichten Informationen stammen aus Quellen, die ARC als zuverlässig erachtet. ARC gewährleistet aber die Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Aktualität der veröffentlichten Informationen nicht.